Skip to main content



Avidit Acharya , Stanford University
Ricardo Alonso , London School of Economics
Charles Angelucci , Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ghazala Azmat , Sciences Po
Iwan Barankay , University of Pennsylvania
Daniel V. Barron , Northwestern University
Karen Bernhardt-Walther , York University
Ines Black , Duke University
Jordi Blanes , London School of Economics
Alessandro Bonatti , Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Laura E. Boudreau , Columbia University
Renee Bowen , University of California, San Diego and NBER
Serguey Braguinsky , University of Maryland and NBER
Jordi Brandts , Institut d'Anàlisi Econòmica
Erik Brynjolfsson , Stanford University and NBER
Steven Callander , Stanford University
David C. Chan , Stanford University and NBER
Chen Cheng , Johns Hopkins University
David J. Cooper , University of Iowa
Zoe B. Cullen , Harvard University and NBER
Alexia Delfino , Bocconi University
Erika Deserranno , Northwestern University
Wouter Dessein , Columbia University
Florian Ederer , Yale University and NBER
Florian Englmaier , University of Munich
Miguel Espinosa , Bocconi University
Felix Z. Feng , University of Washington
Dana Foarta , Stanford University
Silke J. Forbes , Tufts University
Vasiliki Fouka , Stanford University and NBER
Guido Friebel , Goethe University Frankfurt
George Georgiadis , Northwestern University
Robert Gertner , University of Chicago
Tarek F. Ghani , Washington University in St. Louis
Robert S. Gibbons , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
German Gieczewski , Princeton University
Ricard Gil , Queen's University
Manuel Grieder , Zurich University of Applied Sciences
Pauline Grosjean , University of New South Wales
Yingni Guo , Northwestern University
Maija Halonen-Akatwijuka , University of Bristol
Susan Helper , Case Western Reserve University
Holger Herz , University of Fribourg
Mitchell Hoffman , University of Toronto and NBER
Richard T. Holden , University of New South Wales
Bengt R. Holmstrom , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Stephen Michael Impink , New York University
Saumitra Jha , Stanford University
Ruixue Jia , University of California, San Diego and NBER
Namrata Kala , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Philipp M. Kastrau , Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Ayça Kaya , University of Miami
Svetlana Kosterina , University of Pittsburgh
Rachel Kranton , Duke University
Stefan Krasa , University of Illinois
Francine Lafontaine , University of Michigan
Ian Larkin , University of California at Los Angeles
Patrick Legros , Université libre de Bruxelles
Gianmarco Leon-Ciliotta , Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Hongyi Li , University of New South Wales
Elliot Lipnowski , Columbia University
Alessandro Lizzeri , Princeton University and NBER
Sara Lowes , University of California, San Diego and NBER
Rocco Macchiavello , London School of Economics
W. Bentley MacLeod , Columbia University and NBER
Ulrike Malmendier , University of California, Berkeley and NBER
Niko Matouschek , Northwestern University
Kristina McElheran , University of Toronto
Kieron Meagher , Australian National University
Meg Meyer , University of Oxford
Diana Moreira , University of California, Davis and NBER
Ameet Morjaria , Northwestern University and NBER
Abdul Baten A. Munasib , Bureau of Economic Analysis
Andrew Newman , Boston University
Kieu-Trang Nguyen , Northwestern University
Nathan Nunn , University of British Columbia and NBER
Tetsuji Okazaki , University of Tokyo
Michael L. Powell , Northwestern University
Andrea Prat , Columbia University
Laurence Prusak , Columbia University
Michael Raith , University of Rochester
Joao Ramos , University of Southern California
Manaswini Rao , University of California at San Diego
Ray Reagans , Massachusetts Institute of Technology
John Roberts , Stanford University
Devesh Rustagi , University of Nottingham
Raffaella Sadun , Harvard University and NBER
Antoinette Schoar , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Daniela Scur , Cornell University
Kathryn L. Shaw , Stanford University and NBER
Orie Shelef , University of Utah
Ashish Shenoy , University of California, Davis
Christopher T. Stanton , Harvard University and NBER
Claudia Steinwender , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Takuo Sugaya , Stanford University
Chad Syverson , University of Chicago and NBER
Curtis Taylor , Duke University
Catherine Thomas , London School of Economics
Marta Troya-Martinez , New Economic School
John Van Reenen , London School of Economics and NBER
Angelino Viceisza , Spelman College and NBER
Michael Waldman , Cornell University
Xiao Yu Wang , Duke University and NBER
Xin Wang , Chinese University of Hong Kong
Birger Wernerfelt , Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mark Westerfield , University of Washington
Yanhui Wu , University of Hong Kong
David Y. Yang , Harvard University and NBER
Giorgio Zanarone , HEC Lausanne
Luigi Zingales , University of Chicago and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers , the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter , the NBER Digest , the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability , the Bulletin on Health , and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship  — as well as online conference reports , video lectures , and interviews .

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
 2022 Summer Institute Methods Lectures: Empirical Bayes Methods, Theory and Application image
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...