Skip to main content



Manuel Adelino , Duke University and NBER
Hengjie Ai , University of Wisconsin
Carlo Altavilla , European Central Bank
Jitendra Aswani , Harvard University
Isaac Baley , Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Ryan Banerjee , Bank for International Settlements
Ravi Bansal , Duke University and NBER
Marco Bassetto , Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Susanto Basu , Boston College and NBER
Santiago Bazdresch , Bank of Mexico
Juliane Begenau , Stanford University and NBER
Matteo Benetton , University of California at Berkeley
Andres Blanco , University of Michigan
Jaroslav Borovička , New York University and NBER
Yasser Boualam , University of North Carolina
Nina Boyarchenko , Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Cecilia R. Caglio , Federal Reserve Board
David Chapman , University of Virginia
Ben Charoenwong , National University of Singapore
Hui Chen , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Robert S. Chirinko , University of Illinois at Chicago
David Cimon , Bank of Canada
Alexandre Corhay , University of Toronto
Matteo Crosignani , Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Nicolas Crouzet , Northwestern University
Wei Cui , University College London
Magnus Dahlquist , Stockholm School of Economics
Olivier Darmouni , Columbia University
Matthew Darst , Federal Reserve Board
Eduardo Dávila , Yale University and NBER
Winston Wei Dou , University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Itamar Drechsler , University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Janice C. Eberly , Northwestern University and NBER
Tim Eisert , Erasmus University Rotterdam
Andrea L. Eisfeldt , University of California, Los Angeles and NBER
Antonio Falato , Federal Reserve Board
Maryam Farboodi , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Thiago R. T. Ferreira , Federal Reserve Board
Julian Franks , London Business School
Nickolay M. Gantchev , University of Warwick
Mariassunta Giannetti , Stockholm School of Economics
Francisco Gomes , London Business School
François Gourio , Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Daniel Greenwald , Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Hongye Guo , University of Hong Kong
Michael Haliassos , Goethe University Frankfurt
Leyla Han , Boston University
Samuel Hanson , Harvard University and NBER
Joseph G. Haubrich , Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
Benjamin M. Hébert , Stanford University and NBER
Christian Heyerdahl-Larsen , Indiana University
Kazuhiro Hiraki , Bank of Japan
Chang-Tai Hsieh , University of Chicago and NBER
Kilian Huber , University of Chicago and NBER
Rustom Irani , University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Victoria Ivashina , Harvard University and NBER
Kristy A.E. Jansen , Tilburg University and Dutch Central Bank
Yan Ji , Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Wei JIANG , Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Ṣebnem Kalemli-Özcan , University of Maryland and NBER
Gokce Karasoy-Can , Central Bank of Turkey
Yann Koby , Brown University
Narayana R. Kocherlakota , University of Rochester and NBER
Dirk Krueger , University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Howard Kung , London Business School
Pablo Kurlat , University of Southern California and NBER
Luc Laeven , European Central Bank
Andrea Lanteri , Duke University
Sang Seok Lee , Bilkent University
Oliver J. Levine , University of Wisconsin
Rachel Li , University of Alabama
Ye Li , University of Washington
Deborah J. Lucas , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Joseba Martinez , London Business School
Clement Mazet-Sonilhac , Sciences-Po Paris
Sebastian A. Merkel , University of Exeter
Alexander Michaelides , Imperial College London
Max Miller , University of Pennsylvania
Sarah Mouabbi , Banque de France
Athanasios Orphanides , Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Christopher Palmer , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Jonathan A. Parker , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
James Paron , University of Pennsylvania
Anna Pavlova , London Business School
Julien Pénasse , University of Luxembourg
Jose-Luis Peydro , Imperial College London
Carolin Pflueger , University of Chicago and NBER
Thomas Philippon , New York University and NBER
Monika Piazzesi , Stanford University and NBER
Tomasz Piskorski , Columbia University and NBER
Valery Polkovnichenko , Federal Reserve Board
Matthew Pritsker , Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
Vincenzo Quadrini , University of Southern California
Adriano A. Rampini , Duke University and NBER
Michael J. Rebello , University of Texas at Dallas
Nikolai Roussanov , University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Maxime Sauzet , Boston University
Lukas Schmid , University of Southern California
Lawrence Schmidt , Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Bryan Seegmiller , Northwestern University
Or Shachar , Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Daniel Smith , Boston College
Chester S. Spatt , Carnegie Mellon University and NBER
Jeremy C. Stein , Harvard University and NBER
Adi Sunderam , Harvard University and NBER
Oren Sussman , University of Oxford
David Thesmar , Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER
Harald Uhlig , University of Chicago and NBER
Sjoerd van Bekkum , Erasmus University
Laura Veldkamp , Columbia University and NBER
Neng Wang , Columbia University and NBER
Toni Whited , University of Michigan and NBER
Thomas Winberry , University of Pennsylvania and NBER
Mindy Z. Xiaolan , University of Texas at Austin
Motohiro Yogo , Princeton University and NBER
Guihai Zhao , Bank of Canada
Stanley E. Zin , New York University and NBER

More from NBER

In addition to working papers , the NBER disseminates affiliates’ latest findings through a range of free periodicals — the NBER Reporter , the NBER Digest , the Bulletin on Retirement and Disability , the Bulletin on Health , and the Bulletin on Entrepreneurship  — as well as online conference reports , video lectures , and interviews .

Gita Gopinath The 2022 Martin Feldstein Lecture: Managing a Turn in the Global Financial Cycle Primary tabs
  • Lecture
Gita Gopinath, the first deputy managing director of the International Monetary Fund, delivered the 2022 Martin...
 2022 Summer Institute Methods Lectures: Empirical Bayes Methods, Theory and Application image
  • Lecture
Large data sets that include observations on many workers at a given firm, multiple decisions by individual judges,...
  • Article
Long-time NBER research associates Joshua Angrist, David Card, and Guido Imbens have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences in recognition of...